new name and that’s it

I’ve had a consistent viewership of zero views for the past three days, and I thought it was about time for a shoutout on the lifestyle blog? Maybe?

I received a notification last week that told me it was my 2 year WordPress anniversary. Which is both hard to believe and easy at the same time, because when this blog began over on tumblr, it was the summer after my freshman year of college.

Here I am now, in the middle of the summer post-college. I picked up my diploma today. Lots of things have changed, but for the most part, I still feel like me.

I’m married now! To the most wonderful man in the whole world. 🙂

IMG_3667

People keep asking me what it’s like to be married. It’s honestly a whole lot like when you have a birthday and people ask how you feel. We don’t have to sleep in separate homes anymore, and we have a home together. That’s probably the biggest thing! We’ve been doing a lot of cooking with all of our new gadgets over at SkinnyCookProblems and I’m also blogging about crafts and home organization over at TheSparkleSisters. I have definitely enjoyed the downtime, but am kind of excited to start my job in a couple of weeks.

Biggest pain in the rear about becoming another person with a new last name: changing it. on everything.

I have to go to the DMV next week. SOOO SAD.

 

but for the most part, just Hillary is hanging out with just Justin and having a great time so far! 🙂

Thoughts?

