this is my real life.

So I’ve officially started real life I guess!

We got an apartment (!) to live in a few weeks before graduation. Nobody lived here but we slowly moved in all of our stuff. Mostly Justin wanted to get all of this out of his closet:

IMG_3313

Then we GRADUATED and stuff! Oh man!

10256800_10202807226794866_4575641537163937036_n

IMG_3439

 

On the 11th (the day after graduation!), I drove with some friends to Leavenworth, KS for a wedding of Justin’s old roommate! I wish I had been more actively blogging then (like I would have had time, laughable), because everything we found there would have been a story of its own!

That night of the 11th was the first night I stayed in the apartment as my very own! Justin has been coming over during the daytime and studying and unpacking/cleaning/sorting. The evenings he has spent at his job training! Monday and Tuesday we went out to eat afterwards and watched basketball. We are gonna go broke doing that, so he ate before he left today.

Since being a REAL adult:

1. The Cox man came and installed our internet and cable.

1a. I discovered we ordered the wrong cable package. Apparently FSN Oklahoma is a super fancy channel… not amused.

2. I met with the caterer, had a phone call with the videographers, ordered the cake, finished our guestbook!

3. I hit someone with my car. OH YEAH. Yesterday was a goodie.

4. I’ve ironed a bedskirt.

 

That’s where we’re at. Also, my face has had weird flare ups so it’s really unpredictable. So that sucks. La la la.

Here we go, life.

 

One thought on “this is my real life.

Thoughts?

