Wedding Vendor Spotlight: Videography

Now, videography is something that I had convinced myself I didn’t need. I’m a photo person. And I don’t like hearing my voice on camera, either. However, I’ve seen so many wonderful wedding compilations, including one of my brother’s wedding.

And my other sister-in-law mentioned that she wished she would have. So. That started to sway me until I saw the price. (I’m trying to be a leeetle bit budget conscious, you know? See a trend?). Most places started at $1000.

Then I got a text from one of my good friends, Thomas, who I went to Scotland with, and who was there for the “big event”. His best friend from high school attended film school and works in NYC now. He said that he would come for just the price of travel! After speaking with him some more, I was completely sold. I’m so excited!! Forrest is also bringing along a second shooter, who is from Dallas. Even with the holiday weekend, the RT tickets for the two of them came to be around $550. They will be flying into St. Louis (a bit cheaper than Tulsa) and coming down to the grand event with Thomas.

It sure pays to have those friendly connections, huh? 🙂 Now if I only had a “friend” who knew how to do flowers, and also maybe one that wanted to plan the rest of the wedding…!

Take a look at this awesome video Forrest produced recently:

And his partner, Davin:

Check them both out at:

www.forresthughes.com

www.runawayframes.com

Did you have videography at your wedding?

One thought on “Wedding Vendor Spotlight: Videography

Thoughts?

