This weekend though…

I’ve sure done a whole lot of nothing.

Saturday we had a function with Kappa Alpha, which was fun. Then we hung out with some friends afterwards. It started to freezing rain and there was a nice layer of ice on the roads by about 12:30am. I made the executive decision to not go to church on Sunday.

Sunday, I woke up about 11:15. Snow and cold and everything was coming down, and Justin asked me if I wanted to come over for lunch. I didn’t leave until night time. During that time, we watched TV (Cinderella was on. šŸ˜‰ ) and tried to make a cake. That was a really good test for us. Basically, I can’t read. The cake turned out alright, we made cream cheese icing and Justin added a sleeve of Thin Mints. It was a good choice. It was kind of like a Mint Oreo Cheesecake…not mad. Then Matthew and Seth came over, and we watched Thunder (they won, finally) and played some cards. While we were playing cards, we got the news that school was not only delayed, but had officially been cancelled for Monday.

And Matthew drove me home, isn’t that so nice?

Aaaaaand then there’s today. My body woke up the first time around 8:30. And I had a horrible dream. And then again about 11:15. I got an email that said I didn’t have to come give a tour, which is good, since I slept through my tour time. It’s now 3:40, I’m still in my pajamas, and I’ve eaten Ramen noodles so far. I read two chapters in the book I’m reading for fun (hilarious), am going to work on my project for class (ugh), catch up on my Bible Plan, and then read GoT if there is still time. I am not too torn up about not being able to go outside today…not gonna lie.

Netflix and my other super-legal streaming website are not working…too many people trying to watch shows. šŸ˜¦ So reading is obviously the next best thing.

4 days of class and then one more week until freaking spring break. BRING IT ON.

What do you do during snow days?

One thought on “This weekend though…

Thoughts?

