living vicariously

Right now, I’m procrastinating reading about Venezuela’s national oil company by keeping up with everyone who is using a blog to talk about their study abroad experiences. I don’t think anyone from TU is blogging about Aberdeen, but the girl from Tennessee is. Her pictures on Facebook and her blog are making me crazy…t’s weird to think I started school there 365 days ago.

My dot just arrived in Siena, Italy.

Another girl in EM is in Singapore.

A couple sisters are also in Ireland.

Pictures just make me excited to explore more of the world. I can’t wait to see these places for myself. As for the places I’ve been, it’s hard to not feel like that “place” is yours and nobody else’s. For example, I had a facebook friend that took a vacation to Korea. Why would he go to Korea? That’s MY place. You know?

I was not an annoying facebook overposter (I hope) when I was gone, but now I have to be careful of being the annoying home from abroad poster. (You HAVE to go here, and MUST do this!, When I was here, THIS happened!) It’s hard but honestly, they probably don’t care. This is their experience now, and you just gotta let them live their life…Good luck, little ones. 🙂

 

 

Thoughts?

