Thoughts from the depths…

Here is just a glimpse of the tream of consciousness from the worst day ever (yesterday). I was in a horrible mood, nearly for no reason. I didn’t want to do anything, and the LAST thing I wanted to do was study. I wrote this constantly on my phone, so I hope you enjoy. As of today, I’m doing a ton better, mostly because the test is over. Now I only have a paper to write so that’s awesome…

11:30am
Senioritis is real.
I have a test tomorrow that I don’t want to study for so I get stuck looking blankly at the book. I think: How do I make sure I know this? How do you study? How did I study last time? How does anyone ever study? The questions are never ending. I realize that all I want to do is crawl in bed and not get out until Friday gets here.

11:30pm
I decided to reward myself with easymac at midnight. But I might reward myself with sleep instead. Just kidding. I don’t know anything. That’s not totally true…I’m getting a lot done, but it doesn’t feel like it.
Who needs a 24 hour study lounge when you have an empty, freezing dining room at ΔΔΔ?
I do really like this Chill Out Mix by iTunes Radio for Singers & Songwriters. So mellow. And wonderful.

1:18am
I made a loop officially on the singers and songwriters iTunes playlist…now listening to the CMA single nominees. Not mad. It’s really cold all of the sudden. I think I need to go to bed.

These are my procrastination tweets during my study time. This is what I think about:
If I make it to midnight, I’m allowing myself easymac. Ready, set, study. #minerals #yeah

Is snapchat the new HeyTell? #thatwasathing #thoughtswhilenotstudying

Daylight savings just makes me want to crawl in bed sooner. But still get out of bed later. #alloftheabove #sleepfordays

Remember, remember the day I had a mineralogy test. #fifthofnovember

Iiiiiit’s starting to get too cold in here. #getmeoutofhere #andintobed #polymorphsshouldlearnthemselves

Tomorrow is a hat day. I can feel it. #gameday but also #dirtyhair

But really, guys. School: the struggle is real.

Thoughts?

