ISIC Card & Student Insurance Card

Today, I picked up my international student identification card. It’s shiny, and sort of looks legit.

Among other things, the travel insurance covers: Accidental death, Dismemberment & Repatriation of Remains

I mean, that’s great, but I probably wouldn’t use that as your prime selling point. That’s one of those things that I’d rather not want to know until necessary. Hopefully we will not be traveling anywhere I will be dismembered.

Yikes.

I also picked up my Student Insurance Card, which is a service a bit more extensive that the ISIC. I think the ISIC is mostly for discounts at museums, restaurants, etc. But we also get accidental death, dismemberment and repatriation insurance there too.

Good heavens.

Thoughts?

